Making Democracy Work

Check out what's coming up next!

Calendar

We'd love to see you at any of our upcoming events.

Date & Time        Place        Description
Saturday, August 12, 2017
10AM - Noon
A1AA
434 7th Street, Eureka
New Member Orientation. Learn more about the League, our history and how League members can get involved.
Tuesday, August 15, 2017
5:30 PM
Sequoia Conference Center Facts Matter. Joint community education event with AAUW.
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
5:30PM - 7PM
A1AA
434 7th Street, Eureka
New Member Orientation. Learn more about the League, our history and how League members can get involved.
Tuesday, September 5, 2017
5:30 PM
A1AA
434 7th Street, Eureka
Monthly Board Meeting. Monthly meeting to discuss various business items
Saturday, September 16, 2017-Sunday, September 17, 2017
TBD
Arcata Plaza North Country Fair. Voter Registration event. Volunteers are needed for this event. Please contact Carol Masterson to volunteer.
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
TBD
TBD National Voter's Registration Day. Voter registration event
Tuesday, October 3, 2017
5:30 PM
A1AA
434 7th Street, Eureka
Monthly Board Meeting. Monthly meeting to discuss various business items
Thursday, October 19, 2017
 
TBD Membership Meeting. Voter Education. More information on topic available at a later date.
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
5:30 PM
A1AA
434 7th Street, Eureka
Monthly Board Meeting. Monthly meeting to discuss various business items
Sunday, November 19, 2017
TBD
TBD Membership Meeting. More information on topic available at a later date.
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
TBD
TBD Holiday Party. Members and guests are invited to holiday party. More details to come.
Tuesday, January 2, 2018
5:30 PM
A1AA
434 7th Street, Eureka
Monthly Board Meeting. Monthly meeting to discuss various business items
Sunday, January 21, 2018
TBD
TBD National Program Planning. More information on topic available at a later date.
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
5:30 PM
A1AA
434 7th Street, Eureka
Monthly Board Meeting. Monthly meeting to discuss various business items
Thursday, February 15, 2018
TBD
TBD Membership Meeting. Local Program Planning. More information on topic available at a later date.
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
5:30 PM
A1AA
434 7th Street, Eureka
Monthly Board Meeting. Monthly meeting to discuss various business items
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
5:30 PM
A1AA
434 7th Street, Eureka
Monthly Board Meeting. Monthly meeting to discuss various business items
Friday, April 20, 2018
12-1:30
Adorni Center State of the Community Luncheon. The State of the Community Luncheon is the League's primary fundraiser and a time of inspiration as we honor award recipients for their community contributions and hear from the Board of Supervisors. Doors open at 11:30. Tickets are sold by advance purchase only.
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
5:30 PM
A1AA
434 7th Street, Eureka
Monthly Board Meeting. Monthly meeting to discuss various business items
Thursday, May 24, 2018
TBD
TBD Annual Meeting. Business meeting for all members. RVSP's for dinner are required.
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
5:30 PM
A1AA
434 7th Street, Eureka
Monthly Board Meeting. Monthly meeting to discuss various business items