Making Democracy Work

Honoring Civic Contribution!

State of the Community Luncheon

26th Annual Luncheon [2017]

We cordially invite you to the 26th Annual State of the Community Luncheon to honor:

Marianne Pennekamp
Community Volunteer
Access Humboldt
Local Voices through Community Media

Judy Bennett
Master of Ceremonies

Virginia Bass
Chair, Humboldt County Board of Supervisors

The League of Women Voters of Humboldt County
State of the Community Remarks

Julie Fulkerson
Community Leader

Keynote Speaker

Friday, April 7, 2017
ll:30am Seating
12:00pm-l:30pm Luncheon and Program

Adorni Center
1011 Waterfront Dr, Eureka, CA 95501


Luncheon Committee

Luncheon Chair
Judy Bennett

2017 Steering Committee
Nancy Kay, Co-Chair
Judith Stoffer, Co-Chair

Austin Allison, Tim Ash, Tia Baratelle, Rex Bohn, Garry T. Eagles, Maura Eastman, Kay Escarda, Maggie Fleming, AJ Gonzales, Mary Ann Hansen, Debra Hartridge, Frank Jager, Lorey Keele, Jan Kraepelien, Kishan Lara-Cooper, Byrd Lochtie, Sue Long, Paul McNally, Sue Y. Lee Mossman, Susan Ornelas, Laura Powers, Joe Rogers, Laurie Watson Stone, Ronnie Swartz, Alison Talbott, Fran Taplin, Sally Upatisringa, and Fred Van Vleck.